Continuing Medical Education

Continuing Medical Education for the Annual Meeting

The Annual Meeting offers CME to eligible participants.

The American Neurological Association is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The American Neurological Association designates this live activity for a maximum of 29.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™.  Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Please follow this link to view the CME available by session.

The American Neurological Association hosts a wide range of educational programs. These programs seek to enhance the development and success of those pursuing a career in academic neurology at all levels. There are educational offerings to benefit those at the beginning stages of their careers, including students and those in their first faculty position, as well as those looking for best practices in Chair level positions. These programs seek to enhance attendee success in the field of academic neurology and to contribute to the overall education of neurologists and neuroscientists.

Instructions for obtaining CME

  • Register for the meeting
  • Attend the sessions for which you seek credit in their entirety
  • Complete the online post-activity evaluation
  • You will receive a certificate for your files once you submit the evaluation

Financial Disclosure Statements

The planners for this activity do not have any relevant relationships to disclose. The faculty for this activity do not have any relationships to disclose unless listed here

Disclosure of Commercial Support

ANA received educational grants from the following ACCME-defined Commercial Interests to support the CME aspects of this event:

AbbVie, Allergan, Amgen, BrightFocus, Eisai, Lilly USA, LLC, GE Healthcare, Gilead, Pfizer, Teva Pharmaceuticals

For detailed CME information, please reference the CME Information & Instructions Program Insert on-site at the 141st Annual Meeting of the ANA.